Tobermory distillery was founded in 1798 and is located on the Isle of Mull in the village of Tobermory. It is the only distillery on the Isle of Mull. Over the years it went through several owners, periods of closure, as well as names (it used to be called Ledaig). Currently it is owned by Burn Stewart Distillers, which also owns Bunnahabhain and Deanston distilleries. The distillery produces Tobermory unpeated single malt, as well as a heavily peated malt under Ledaig brand name.

Tobermory 10yr is a delightful unpeated whisky, un-chill filtered, coloring free and bottled at 46.3% alc/vol.

NOSE: Light, green apples, barley sugar, spice, ginger.

PALATE: Light, buttery, honey sweetness, oak, dried fruit, cinnamon.

FINISH: Long, herbal, hint of pepper.