Ledaig 10yr Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Ledaig 10yr Single Malt Scotch Whisky


Ledaig 10yr is an outstanding craft heavily peated malt from the Tobermory distillery.


Tobermory distillery was founded in 1798 and is located on the Isle of Mull in the village of Tobermory. It is the only distillery on the Isle of Mull. Over the years it went through several owners, periods of closure, as well as names (it used to be called Ledaig). Currently it is owned by Burn Stewart Distillers, which also owns Bunnahabhain and Deanston distilleries. The distillery produces Tobermory unpeated single malt, as well as a heavily peated malt under Ledaig brand name.

The current reincarnation of Ledaig 10yr is a delightful single malt whisky, it won a gold meal at 2008 International Wine and Spirits Competition. It is un-chill filtered, coloring free and bottled at 46.3% alc/vol.

This whiskey presents a delicate nose with soft peat, iodine, and smoke, followed by a rich and creamy palate featuring spice, earthiness, and charred oak, and finishing with notes of barley sugar, pepper, and fading smoke.

Additional information

Weight 24 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × 15 in


Go to Top